Little plug for a really good blog

I love author blogs. I like to see what they write about, what they’re doing, what they’re thinking. I can relate to their struggles writing and getting published. Usually, they’re really good writers, so reading is not a painful task, but this one is not only well written, it’s hilarious. And it’s fresh, easy reading.

I went back and searched a few entries…and quickly found out that he didn’t just get lucky and write a couple of good posts. Nope. They’re all good. Funny, quirky and frankly very likeable.

He’s a writer and he writes Science fiction and fantasy. Now, I never, ever, ever read science fiction and fantasy. I did as a child but I’m obsessed with romance and that’s all I ever read. This guy is good enough that I might try his book. He’s that good. I’m not kidding.

Anyhow, this is his blog: http://infinitefreetime.wordpress.com/author/infinitefreetime/.

Check it out. I’m glad I did.

5 thoughts on “Little plug for a really good blog

  1. I think I probably have to have something published (other than on WordPress) before you can honestly call what I’m writing an “author blog,” but I certainly appreciate the kind words. 🙂

  2. Hey Taylor, I tried to do this in a private G+ message, but I don’t think we’re that close yet 🙂 Trying to put this in the most out-of-the way place possible, and this seems like the thread for it.

    I can’t find you on Twitter through your sidebar widget. The link isn’t working for me. You should either remove that widget entirely (if you just don’t want your twitter feed there), or we should have a conversation and get it fixed. I was trying to find you to add you to a Twitter list of bloggers I am building, realized I wasn’t following you, came and looked, and saw the problem.

    I wasn’t paying attention to Twitter when we first started talking, is why I just noticed this. Don’t know whether you pay attention to Twitter or not, but pretty much the only people I talk to there are bloggers.

    Infinite Free Time is on that list. It is a list of bloggers who have shown my little clan kindness or collegiality. That is the only way to be included, and you have certainly done both. So if you want to connect on Twitter somehow, let me know and I will add you.

What do you think?

