Best of the best

One of the very, very best, Linda Howard. She really needs no introduction simply because she’s so good. Believe it or not, she doesn’t have a blog or a website. Still, everyone knows her.

I read one book and I was hooked. Done. A devoted follower ever since. And a frustrated one because…how do I know when her next book is coming out if she doesn’t have a website? Doesn’t matter, because Ms. Howard is good enough that I keep going to my local bookstore periodically (ahem, every month) and check under her name. If there’s a new book, I buy it. It’s that simple.

It’s hard for me to pick a single favourite among her books. There are so many. It’s easier to say what book would match this mood or that situation. Still, I can’t do a post on her and not mention some of her books that are just not to be missed. I recommend these ones because the happiness they brought and still bring is a beautiful thing. There are tough, no-nonsense heroes who terrified me until I fell in love with them and heroines that I adore and love dearly still. Only Linda Howard has the ability to transport me and make me believe in a few words.

I can’t say enough good things about her. If I was an Olympic gymnastics judge, she’d be a perfect ten. If I know someone and they read romance, I mention her within the first two minutes of talking. She’s that good.

Here are two of my all-time favourites by an absolute master of the genre.

(credit: goodreads.com)

(credit: goodreads.com)

(credit: bonnechereupl.com)

(credit: bonnechereupl.com)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How about you? What are some of your absolute best, all-time favourites?

4 thoughts on “Best of the best

What do you think?

